The Website Builder website editor saves every change as you work. It automatically makes backups when major changes occur, such as changing your theme, publishing your site or deleting a section. Some people like to create manual backups as well (also saved in your site history).
- Go to your WNYPress product page.
- Scroll down, expand Website Builder and select Manage next to your site.
- Select Edit Website to open your website builder.
- Select SETTINGS, and then Site History.
- Hover over the backup you’d like to restore and select Restore. Once you’ve restored your content, the website builder will show a confirmation message and the page will refresh.

- Use Preview to see the results, and when you’re ready to make the changes public, publish your site.
More info
- If you published your website by mistake, unpublish your site.
- Your changes are saved as you work and backups are created automatically. However, you can still manually create a site backup.
- If you want to start from the beginning, here’s how to reset your site.